In the beginning, there was smoked meat…

3 years ago I moved to Halifax, NS to pursue my lifelong dream of becoming the most feared croquet hustler on the east coast. Unfortunately, I soon discovered that I was a “fish out of water” on the Atlantic croquet scene (see what I did there?). It’s not that I didn’t know my way around a mallet, I just didn’t have the discipline to take on the best. Guys like Sherman “Wicked Wicket” Wallace, Benny “Marbles” Tannenbaum, and Johnny “Gentle Touch” Spencer. Those guys can whack a wooden ball through a hoop. So I turned my efforts towards my backup career of college professor. In any event, I have a lot of stories to tell about these past three years. But I’m going to start by sharing some of my adventures with “La Belle Fille” as we embark on a European adventure. First stop – Barcelona. I don’t know much about the city but I’m looking forward to seeing some of their world famous geysers, sampling some fermented shark, and sipping on some unsweetened schnapps on a patio whilst listening to the soothing dulcet tones of Bjork. Join us on our journey!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

